Lily R. Lewis receives 2015 Best Ph.D. Dissertation Award

Dr. Lily R. Lewis (Bernard Goffinet, major advisor) has received the Greg and Mona Anderson Best EEB Ph.D. Dissertation Award for 2015.

Several years ago, Greg and Mona Anderson generously donated money to be used for an award for the best EEB Ph.D. dissertation in each calendar year. The first award, for 2013, was made to Dr. Diego Sustaita, and that for 2014 to Dr. Alejandro Rico Guevara.

Margaret Rubega wins AAUP Excellence Award

EEB Associate Professor Dr. Margaret Rubega has been awarded the 2016 Teaching Excellence Award from the UConn chapter of the American Association of University Professors (AAUP). This award recognizes “…those who do the core work of the University; those that teach the next generation of leaders, thinkers, do-ers & those that discover new knowledge, innovate and design, and drive the state’s knowledge economy.”