EEB DEI Committee

Current Membership of the EEB DEI Committee:
Robert Bagchi (faculty)
Michael Finiguerra (regional campus faculty)
Abbey Hayes (postdoc)
Laura Bizzarri (graduate student)
Swapna Subramanian (graduate student)

EEB's Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee works to study, support and continuously improve our departmental climate so that all members of our community can thrive. The committee conducts Climate Assessments on a 3-year cycle (see the 2019 EEB Climate Survey ); makes recommendations to the Department Head and department community, and sponsors DEI-related trainings, lectures, and activities